Visa Requirements

Visa Requirements for Non-Nationals

  • Valid passport copy
  • Passport photo
  • Means of payment
  • Email address
  • Invitation Letter
  • Proof of accommodation
  • Business/ Company Registration Certificate (If it’s a business trip)
  • Travel Itinerary
  • Mobile number
  • Parent Names
  • Next of kin name and phone number
  • Passport cover page
  • Previous Kenyan Visa (if any)

Obtaining a Kenyan Visa

Getting a visa to Kenya is an easy and straightforward process

Passport holders from different countries from around the world can have easy access to the East African country. In fact, the freedom of movement and visa-free access to Kenyan destinations is taken as given.

Acquiring a Kenyan visa depends on your nationality and reason for visit. People who do not need visa to visit hold passports from countries that have a visa exemption agreement with Kenya. However, people who need visa to visit Kenya can apply online to get the eVisa or obtain Visa-On-Arrival at the point of entry.

The visa-free access, eVisa and Visa-on-arrival allow visitors to travel to Kenya for tourism or short-term business purpose for up to 90 days. This rule applies to Tourist/Visit visas and you’re not permitted to work in the country.

Kenya Visa Eligibility

If you’re a passport holder or national of the countries in the list below, you don’t need to apply for visa before you can enter Kenya. This means you can stay in Kenya for a period of 3 months (unless stated otherwise on the list); your passport will be stamped at the point of entry. Participants are requested to verify visa eligibility through http://evisa.go.ke/eligibility.html.

African Countries

  • Botswana
  • Burundi
  • Ghana
  • Lesotho
  • Malawi
  • Mauritius
  • Namibia
  • Rwanda
  • Seychelles
  • Sierra Leone
  • South Africa
  • Swaziland
  • Tanzania
  • The Gambia
  • Uganda
  • Zambia
  • Zimbabwe

Europe & Asia

  • Cyprus
  • Maldives
  • Singapore
  • Malaysia

Australia & Oceania

  • Fiji Island
  • Kiribati
  • Nauru
  • Papua New Guinea
  • Samoa
  • Solomon Islands
  • Tonga
  • Tuvalu
  • Vanuatu

North America

  • Barbados
  • Belize
  • Brunei Darussalam
  • Dominica
  • Grenada
  • Jamaica
  • St. Kitts and Nevis
  • St. Lucia
  • St. Vincent and The Grenadines
  • The Bahamas
  • Trinidad and Tobago


The visa is granted upon arrival in the destination country.
It is no longer obtained through the E-Citizen website.

For more information visit www.immigration.go.ke or :

Asset 180

Register now to join the Revolution.

Engage in thought-provoking sessions, connect with industry leaders, showcase your innovative solutions, and make valuable connections in this dynamic event.